Todo screen

You can use the Todo screen in sidebar mode or full screen mode. Alternatively hide it altogether.

In this topic:

  Overview

  Elements

Overview

You can use the ToDo task Project manager in full screen mode by clicking the "Full Screen" button in the ToDo bar.

  GO TO TOP

Elements

20 different elements make up the full screen version of the ToDo task manager.

Collapse to bar

Click this button to return to sidebar mode.

Calendar inTodo

The calendar will display days with completed tasks in green colour and days with incompleted tasks in red colour.

Add project

You can create projects and add multiple ToDo tasks which you can associate with this project. Each project will have its owner. The ToDo Tasks inside a project can be assigned to operators available on the account. Adda new project by clicking the "Create new project" button.

Reactivate project

You can reactive old projects by clicking the "reactivate project and pick it from the newly opened window which will list all your deativated projects" which were deactivated in the past.

Note; there is no way to delete projects from the system - you can only make them disappear by deactivating a project alternatively delete them on a database level.

Project list

List of active projects can be found in a list on the right hand side of the full screen mode project manager window. COmpleted or empty projects are with black letters and incomplete projects are in red.

Edit project

Edit projects by highlighting the project you want to edit and click the "edit project" button.

A new window appears where you can see who the owner of the project is and the title and main descritioon ofthe project. Other than these details, with administrative privileges you will be able to Add tasks associated to this project or deactivate the project. Also you can send an email reminder of this project to the project owner.

Undelete task

You can "undelete" tasks from a list of deleted tasks which can be revealed by the "undelete tasks" button in Project view.

Note: you can only completely "undelete" tasks from the system on database level.

Deactivate project

Once you have completed a project and want to free up space on theuser interface, there are two ways you can deactivate a project.. See below.

Note: you willbe able to reactivate these projects in the future.

Send project reminder

Remind project owners and participants by clicking the "send a reminder" button when you have an open project or task.

Note: each operator must have an Email address set in the Configuration menu item / Settings.

Project owner

Change a project owner by selecting the project from the projects list.

Click on Edit project

and choose an owner from the account operator list from the drop down menu.

Project description

Add the project description by selecting the project you are working on and click Edit project. A new window opens where you can enter the project's main description.

Project notes

Add the project notes as addtional description by selecting the project you are working on and click Edit project. A new window opens where you can enter the project's notes under the main description title.

Show all tasks

Each project can have unlimited number of tasks. See a full list of each project by selecting the project you are working on and check the "Show all tasks" box. All tasks for the day selected on the calendar will appear in this list. Incomplete tasks in red colour and completed tasks in green colour.

Add task

Select the project you want to enter a new task for. Pick a date for when this task needs to be completed for and press the to-do button.

A new window opens where you can enter the title, description, due by date and responsible operator.

Task list

Pick the date from the calendar for which you want to see the tasks.

Select the project and in the middle of the GUI will you see a list of all tasks associated with this project. Incomplete taks in red colour and completed tasks in green colour.

Edit task

You can edit each task by clicking the "edit task" button. A new window opens and you can change the due by date, description, responsible operator, upload new files to this task, the owner of the task and add additional information.

Note: a history is being recorded of each task and project change, so task changes will be possible for others to review at a later date.

Activate/Deactivate project

You can activate and/or deactivate a project using the corresponding buttons on the GUI when they are deemed to be completed.

Note: deactivated projects can be reactivated in the future.

Task history

You can view the history of each task, who updated it, uploaded files, added notes, changed due by dates, changes responsible operator and set status changes by clicking the task history button. See below screenshot explaining the process step by step.

Remove task

Remove a task by selecting the project on the day it was created on and press "remove task"".

Note: tasks will be possible to reactivate in the future if needed.

Send task reminder

Remind project owners and participants by clicking the "send a reminder" button when you have an open project or task.

Note: each operator must have an Email address set in the Configuration menu item / Settings

  GO TO TOP